TGCK Extra – Like Honey Cowl

So March 24, 2012 was the end of the The Great Cowl KAL hosted by Feministy on her blog and on Ravelry, or so we all thought. The ever kind and generous Liz offered everyone who completed Blueberry Scowl (the last of the 5 Cowls in the series) on time the Like Honey Cowl. This cowl is available as an individual pattern or part of an ebook containing cowls 2-5 from TGCK as Flurries Cowl (the 1st one) was offered as a free pattern.

I knew exactly what yarn to use, so I took my one skein of Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend colour 4635 with me to my parents house over easter to get started on this cowl. Guess who else liked the yarn, I had a tough time getting this away from her to be able to start casting on, but I managed to distract her eventually and got my yarn back. Jo you can model the cowl when it’s finished ok!!!

Did I mention that if we complete it by the 31st of May and let Liz know we’re in for another prize. Like I said before Liz is really generous and ever so helpful.

Here’s my progress (taken on Sunday morning so only about 3.5 repeats showing in the picture), in the meantime I’ve done about 7 repeats and I still have some yarn left. Since this is a one skein project I’m going to be using up the whole skein, or at least try to.

Thanks Liz for another great pattern.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in KAL, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TGCK Extra – Like Honey Cowl

  1. Joyce Rinehart says:

    I need help. I don’t know what tie5 is. I get most of it but do I wrap the yarn around the cable needle or the knitting needle. I tried to go through the Zendesk, didn’t work. I am trying to knit the Like Honey Cowl.

Leave a comment