Crochet Sampler Blanket

Browsing through the various crochet patterns on Pinterest I came along a crochet sampler type blanket. Now I just know the basics of crochet, but I really liked the blanket and decided to give it a go. It’s a lot easier than I thought and the pictures show you what the stitches should look like.

140215-crochet sampler blanket-002

 

I decided to do the blanket it one base colour and use contrasting colours for the specialty stitches. I’ve learned how to make the Catharine wheel (the pink) and the star stitch (top purple row). Updates to follow

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Crochet, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crochet Sampler Blanket

  1. Jessi says:

    This is so gorgeous! I’ve had that same sampler blanket on my Pinterest for awhile, but your work really shows the importance of a good color scheme. I really love it.

    • rgoriginals says:

      thank you so much for your comment, I really like the original one with all the colours, but I just didn’t have anything in my stash that worked well together, except for these yarns.

Leave a Reply

