1st Quarter Overview

I decided that this year I’m keeping a better track of yarn used (skeins, grams & yardage) as well as stitch count, I thought it might be interesting to make this overview of the first three months of the year. I’ll try do an overview like this for every quarter, but I can’t promise anything.

151206-WIP-sock yarn mitered blanket-001

I started the year with 3 WIPS on the needles, and of those 3 WIPS I have already completed 2.

Since the beginning of the year I have started 15 project and of those 13 have been completed. So currently I have 3 WIPS on the needles of which 1 from before 2017 and 2 from 2017.

The finished projects are divided into the following categories:

  • 2 blankets – 1 from 2015 and 1 from 2017;
  • 6 pairs of socks, of which 1 pair were samples for a workshop I gave and 1 was a WIP from last year;
  • 2 hats;
  • 2 garments – 1 adult and 1 child;
  • 1 Miscellaneous (12 washcloths, but count as 1 project);
  • 1 shawl;
  • 1 toy;
  • 18 blocks on my Pinwheel Blanket;
  • 1 Hexagons on my Persian Dreams in PT blanket

(above some of the items I’ve finished, but not all of them)

So far I have used approximately 2,209g of yarn totaling 9,830m / 10,755.2yds and knit a total of 512,349 stitches.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, Gifts, KAL, Knitting, MTO, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1st Quarter Overview

  1. Filipa Costa says:

    Love your washcloths! Great idea for a gift!!

Leave a Reply

