Knitorama – Episode 049

Finally back after my two-week absence due to having had my computer taken over by ransomware. All issues have now hopefully been resolved and I’ll be back to my regular uploads, and I’ll once again be updating this blog.

Enjoy the latest episode, I must warn you though, it’s quite long as I have a lot to talk about after this unplanned hiatus.

FINISHED OBJECTS

Washcloths & Make-Up Pads – my own design using Garnstudio Drops Cotton Light in 24 Purple, 27 Light Turquoise and 29 Lime with my 4mm Addi Clicks Interchangeables needles

Kitty Cat FlaxFlax by Tin Can Knits using BMG Affinitas Baby in 601 White, 618 Blue and 619 Dark Blue on my 5mm Addi Clicks Interchangeables.

WORKS IN PROGRESS

Baby Chevrons GB – my own design using BMG Affinitas Baby in 620 Turqouise, 601 White, 618 Blue and 619 Dark Blue, 615 Red, 625 Light Blue on my 5mm Addi Clicks Interchangeables.

Persian Dreams in PT – Persian Dreams / Persian Dreams Expansion Pack by Jenise Reid using WO Natur Bulky in the three natural colours available, Brown, Medley & Off White on my 7mm Addi Clicks Interchangeables.

2017 Pinwheel Blanket – Country Quilt Baby Blanket by Caron on 3mm Sullivan’s Bamboo Knitting Needles (Lincraft Australia, Melbourne) using left over sock yarn for the triangles/blocks and Garnstudio Drops Fabel in 107 Navy for the border with a 2mm crochet hook (from the Lidl).

STASH ENHANCEMENT

Dona Amélia in a rich purple colour.

Knit Pro Locking Stitch markers

Knit Pro Karbonz DPNs in 2.25mm

 

Miscellaneous

Sock Madness 2017 – SM11 – Sock Madness Forever Group – Information Thread

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in PODCAST. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment