Skipping Stones & Waves Across the Ocean

At the beginning of July I had the great pleasure of testing two of Sally-Jane’s latest patterns. Sally-Jane created these two patterns in collaboration with her friend Clare Devine, who also created two patterns for the collection they’ve called Friendship Across the Ocean. The patterns are now live and you can get them as a collection or individually on Ravelry. So without further ado, here are the patterns I tested, and which I’ve posted about before but I only showed the yarn I used.

Waves Across the Ocean Cowl

160703-FO-TK-waves cowl-002

My version used:

Berry Colorful Yarnings Primary DK (formerly Squishy DK) in Stormy Skies on 4mm Addi Clics Interchangeable needles.

Skipping Stones Hat

160711-FO-TK-skipping stones hat-004

My version used:

Berry Colorful Yarnings Primary DK (formerly Squishy DK) in Comfrey on 4mm Addi Clics Interchangeable needles.

The newest addition felt the need to join in on the photoshoot.

160709-soot-007

 

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, Knitting, Test Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

