WWKIP Day – Coimbra Edition

The day started off bright and early for me and before heading down to Coimbra with a car-load of friends, I popped into Ovelha Negra where there was a weaving workshop going on, so I stood by the counter and bound off my Old World sweater. I still have the sleeves to do, but the body is done.

Then it was time to hit the road and head to Coimbra, where our first stop was Bolas de Tons of course!!! We got to see the new Baa Ram Ewe Titus yarns (I’ve already worked with this yarn before thanks to Stephen West)

Finally after a great lunch at an Italian Restaurant in the Botanical Gardens we joined the large group of knitters from Lisboa, Coimbra, Aveiro and several other places, there were even several Dutch Ladies from Café Croché, so I chatted a bit with them. I didn’t take too many photos, because once I started knitting, I forgot, but here are some of the ones I did take.

160618-wwkip coimbra edition-001160618-wwkip coimbra edition-005160618-wwkip coimbra edition-006

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Encontros Tricot, KAL, Knitting, Out and About PT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

