March Sock Madness

Mina from the Knitting Expat was challenged to a sockathon during January, she managed to complete 35 pairs of socks. Rosario (dona maria) decided to challenge us to knit socks during the month of March. I won’t be knitting 35 pairs, but I’m going to try for at least 4 pairs. I have my sock knitting “kit” at the ready, my notebook to make sure I knit both socks exactly the same (I’m not really a fan of TAAT – yet), my needles, my foot mold and some waste yarn I use to mark every 10th round (saves on counting afterwards).

160228-WIP-march sockathon-004

My first pair will be another Hermione’s Everyday Socks using Schacenmayr Regia 4-ply in colour 04067 (lot 1545) and I’ll be using my 2.25mm needles.

160228-WIP-march sockathon-007

And here some of the yarn I’m planning for the other pairs, I’ve picked out several patterns already that I really want to knit, but I’ve yet to decide which yarn I’ll be using for which pattern.

160228-WIP-march sockathon-006

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in KAL, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

