Star Night

The last project I finished in 2015, a pair of socks I managed to squeeze out of one 50g ball of Schachenmayr Regia’s Design Line by Arne & Carlos in colorway 3653 Star Night.

151224-star night socks-001

I had originally planned to make the Rose City Rollers but as I only had one ball of yarn I wasn’t sure if I could squeeze out a pair, now I know I can.

151224-star night socks-002

I started toe-up with my standard toe-up sock pattern on 2mm needles and I decided to give Two-At-A-Time (TAAT) a go, however it was too tedious, so I put one one some DPNs and knit passed the heel and then switched and did the same on the other one at which point I went back to TAAT to use up every single last bit of my yarn.

151227-FO-star night-002151227-FO-star night-005151227-FO-star night-004

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Star Night

  1. avelina says:

    Lindas, claro!!! Quando eu for “pro” no tricot…quero ser como tu!!
    Beijinhos

Leave a Reply

