2016 Projects – Deep End Shawl

The Deep End Shawl by Heidi Kirrmaier was supposed to have been started last year, but I promised a friend I wouldn’t start it until she’d finished hers, as she’d started two sweaters before me and I finished them before her, so she’s finished hers, meaning I can now start mine.

(Photo taken from the pattern page on Ravelry)

I’ll be using the yarn I won last year having been the first one to finish the SpliTTop KAL hosted by Ovelha Negra. I was allowed to pick out 5 cakes of Olivia Yarn to match the one I already had.

150920-deep end shawl-002

Top Row: 58 Light Grey Blue / 38 Turquoise / 34 Denim

Bottom Row:  15 Heather / 76 Deep Purple / 12 Lettuce

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

