Britta

Back in February of this year I got the opportunity to do a test a sweater pattern for Hanna Maciejewska. I’d applied for an adult sweater, but alas my size was already spoken for, however, Hanna asked if I’d be interested in testing a child size sweater. As I still had to make a (late) Christmas present for the daughter of a friend, I thought it a great opportunity.

150222-TK-FO-britta-001

above the front, below the back of the sweater/tunic

150222-TK-FO-britta-003

I accepted the test, chose the size I wanted to do, and set about making the sweater. It has now finally been released through Filcolana’s website and is free. I loved the pattern, very easy to follow. Here are some close-ups of some of the details.

150222-TK-FO-britta-002 150222-TK-FO-britta-004

The recipient was also very happy with her sweater/tunic. (the model in the photo was not the recipient, was she was very kind to model for me)

150228-FO-TK-britta-002

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, Gifts, Knitting, Test Knits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

