My Cockatoo

The start of my version of Kate Davies’ Cockatoo Brae from her book Yokes. I’m using Garnstudio Drops Alpaca and 3.25mm needles.

150718-boticas-128

 

My modifications:

1. Making a sweater instead of a cardigan (but I kept the “steek” stitches)

2. Making this TOP down instead of BOTTOM up

3. Still undecided on the sleeve length, will figure this out once I’ve finished the body, and then determine sleeve length depending on yarn left over.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Cockatoo

  1. Pingback: Joji’s Fall KAL 2015 – All Projects | rgoriginals

Leave a Reply

