Cockatoo Brae – Swatching

So I generally speaking don’t swatch for most items, but for this sweater I thought it important to do so. I tried the 3.75mm, 3.5mm and the 3.25mm deciding on the 3.25mm needles as giving the closest gauge swatch to what I needed.

150531-WIP-cockatoo brae-001

I’ve already modified the pattern to suit my needs, all that remains is to start, maybe today, maybe not, we’ll see.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

