TEST KNIT – Frostee

I simply cannot resist Test Knitting new patterns. I recently participated in a test knit for a baby girl dress. Seeing as I didn’t have any suitable variegated yarn, I decided to do stripes instead using Lopo Xavier Elis in Hot Pink (309) and Beige (219) and I love the end result.

130308-TK-Frostee-001

This was pretty much after the first evening of knitting. Seeing as it was for 0-3 month size, it’s pretty small and so a very fast knit.

130310-TK-frostee dress-001

I finished it off with a “plain” skirt with a Hot Pink detail at the bottom. The whole dress is seamless, of course having used two colours there were ends to be sewn in, but nothing major. LOVE THIS DRESS, will definitely be knitting this for any of my friends having baby girls as it’s a super easy and quick knit.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, Gifts, Knitting, Test Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

