Out and About – Porto

I LOVE the city I live in and where I was born, sadly I did not grow up here, but I’m making up for that now by going out and exploring the city whenever I can.

 

These are some photos I took during one of those explorations, many more to come I can assure you. I just shoot whatever takes my fancy, I love the architecture, the old buildings and their metal work and old door knockers, the old street car which now basically only runs for the tourists, but which I remember riding on all the way to the beach with my grandparents.

121222-porto-004

One thing I’ve started taking an interest in is the “street art” or graffiti, whatever you want to call it. There is one artist in particular that I like, he’s got some amazing pieces, and I’ll be scouring the streets to find some more of his art. There is one that is next to my hairdressers, but whenever I pass by there are cars parked there and I can’t get a decent shot, and two others that are in an alley close by that I’ve also not yet had the opportunity to photograph. So here some of the ones I have been able to capture.

121222-porto-001 130223-out and about porto-002 130223-out and about porto-004 130223-out and about porto-005Below a close-up of one of the pieces.

130223-out and about porto-006

The artist is Hazul Luzah. I’ll be on the lookout for more pieces, if anyone knows of any others, let me know.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Out and About PT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out and About – Porto

  1. Pingback: Hazul Luzah | rgoriginals

Leave a Reply

