TGCK 2013 – Wish I was Weaving this Cowl

A New Year and a New KAL hosted by Liz Abinante. We’re doing another Cowl KAL, however this one will be shorter and with fewer cowls than last year, becuase Liz has a lot on her plate this year.

Not being able to resist joining, I got the pattern for the first cowl (a freebie on Ravelry) on Monday and started knitting when I got home. I started with 5mm needles, but I wasn’t liking the fabric, so yesterday I decided to rip it all out and start again using 6mm needles, much better.

I used Manos Del Uruguay Wool Classica colour 8931 and used up all but 2g of the yarn. Excuse the crappy shots, I’ll have to take some new ones outside with better lighting.

IMG_0075

Now to wait for the next pattern to come out on the 12th. I have my yarn all picked out, just need to wind it.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Finished Object, KAL, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

