Homeless

So last Saturday I finally started knitting the hats for the Homeless. My knitting group had the idea of using yarn that nobody was going to be using anymore for knitting hats, gloves and scarves for the Homeless. Someone had a lot of yarn she wasn’t going to be using anymore, so I got several balls of yarn and on Saturday during out get together I started the first one. I finished the first one (the grey/blue one in the bottom left hand corner) in about 3 hours, and when I got home I started the light blue one. I managed to finish the brown, grey and striped one on Sunday, I’ve also made a brown one, but I’ve not taken a photo of it yet. I’ve taken a bit of break right now because of the heat wave we’re having here in PT. It’s just too hot to work with the thick yarn, so I’m working on my Mystery KAL Fingerless Gloves.
About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

