Mittens

At the beginning of April, my LYS had a workshop for making gloves/mittens. During the workshop we learned two ways of making the thumb gusset, and we made a mini mitten, which would probably fit a 2-3 yr old. We got some lovely Rowan Kid Classic (50g=140m/153yards, 70% lambswool, 26% kid mohair, 4% nylon). I wasn’t going to start them straight away as I had a lot of other things to finish, but one of my fellow workshop friends told me on Sunday that she’d already started, and I caved. I completed one whole mitten in about 4 hours and started on the second one, but I couldn’t finish it that night and finished it he following day. The pattern is so easy to follow, so thank you Xana & Ovelha for the pattern. In case you’re wondering this colorway is 841 – lilac, I also got a really nice burgundy color to make a pair for myself, but I’m first going to finish some other things that I have on the needles. Besides, spring is here, apart from the occasional rainy day, it is no longer cold enough to justify wearing mittens.
About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

