Yarn Dyeing – Wild Water Mint Leaves

This weekend I decided to try some more dyeing. This time I used about 280g of the white wool I have lying around to dye with Wild Water Mint Leaves (plenty of them at the farm). This time I mordanted the yarn first using alum powder seeing as I’m going to be using this yarn for socks most likely, as my mum is really enjoying the two pairs I’ve knit her already.
The colour came out a yellowy green which I’m really liking a lot, so I’ll use about 100g for a pair of socks for my mum and the rest I might just use to make a cute little purse featured in Simply Knitting issue 65 (pg 61)

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

