Hats and a Scarf

I normally don’t show presents until I’ve sent them, but seeing as I was asked to make these, and the recipients know that they’re coming I’ll make an exception. I’ve now made 9 of these hats in different sizes, yarns and colours. The boys chose their own colours while we were shopping at K-mart in Australia, as did the mother of the two boys. With the left over yarn I ended up making the scarf for the mum. I didn’t have enough of the white to make a long scarf, so I ended up incorporating the left over yarn from the boys’ hats as well. I started with the blue one and then switched to the white and finished with the red. The red and blue I put a pattern in, but i decided to leave the white plain. Seeing as my friend is Dutch and her boys are half Dutch, I thought it was appropriate to create the Dutch flag in the scarf. This pattern is so simple to make and I’ll definitely be making it more in the future. If you’re interested in the pattern check out http://www.coatsandclark.com/ look for project LW1268. Enjoy
About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

