Philip Island – Koala Conservation Center

This weekend we went to Philip Island. We stayed at the Big4 in Inverloch and then on Saturday morning we drove to Philip Island which was about 30 minutes from where we were. We had really bad weather, it kept raining, but luckily while my friend and I were at the Koala Conservation Center it didn’t rain, so we got to walk around the center and get some great shots of Koalas and even some Wallabies, although they stayed far away from us. Most of the Koalas were also way up in the trees, but this little fellow decided to let me take some shots of him before he climbed up the tree. Actually I don’t know if it was male or female, but it did pose for some nice shots. We saw about 10 different Koalas, 6-7 Wallabies and several Kookaburra’s flying around. Definitely lots of fun. Would have been even better if the weather had been better, but we had a good time walking around.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment