Melbourne City Sights

This is the view from the Eureka Skydeck on the 88th floor of one of the talles residencial buildings in Melbourne. the picture shows the city towards the sea (a part I’ve yet to explore). It was a great experience being up there, however, if you’re afraid of heights, maybe not too good an idea to look down, which I did as I’m not afraid of heights.

This little wombat statue (it’s about 60cm high and about 1.2m wide) is one of the many statues that are littered all over the downtown area of Melbourne, I’ve got loads more photos of other statues, not only of important people, but fun ones like this wombat. There’s even the Cow in the Tree from the Cow parade, but that one is by the Victoria Harbor in Docklands, so not downtown.

This is St. Paul’s Cathedral right by Federation square and Flinders Street Station. I really liked the architecture on the outside and the inside was absolutely beautiful. Actually the mosaic and tile flooring gave me some ideas for a cross stitch pillow, so I’ll be working on creating a pattern some time in the future.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

