Bitten by the Knitting Bug

I was recently bitten by a bug, the knitting bug that is. I needed to make some baby gifts and then suddenly I just couldn’t stop knitting. Even though I had some cross stitching projects to finish, I just couldn’t put down my needles.

So here are some of the things I managed to complete. First off, this blue and white baby blanket that will soon be going on a trip to South Africa for a baby boy that will soon be making his appearance. I made some more gifts for this new baby boy, but haven’t taken any photos of them yet.

Seeing as this baby boy has an older cousin, I decided to make this cute little hat for her so that will also be joining the blanket on the trip to South Africa.

I loved the pattern for the hat so much, that I knit another 5 hats before stopping and going back to cross stitching. I had a ball (200g) of green yarn that I’d bought last year and I managed to make two adult hats and one toddler hat and with the left over yarn made a scarf (not in the picture).

I made a smaller hat in yellow yarn and my mum gave me some blue yarn that I couldn’t resist, so I knit a hat for myself from that, as blue is my favorite color.

In case you’re wondering, the blanket was my own creation. The hat pattern I got from Coats and Clark’s website (www.coatsandclark.com/fun_and_free/yarn/lw1268.htm)

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

