EMS Rose SAL

Last year Ellen Maurer Stroh offered up a 12-month Sew-A-Long (SAL) on her website (http://www.maurer-stroh.com) and I started it off almost imediately, but I had to pack it along with my other cross stitch stash when I moved to Portugal. I did remember to download each part every month along the year, but I never got around to unpacking the actual cross stitch piece until last weekend. Seeing I’d finished the baby blanket I’d been working on for the last few months, I needed a bit of a change, so I decided to dig this piece out and restart it.
So the photo above shows where I left off last year. I’d managed to complete parts 1-3, and was waiting to download part 4, but then I moved.

So this is it now after having worked half a day on sunday and then monday evening on it. The rose is actually part 6 and 9, but I wanted to complete the whole thing before continuing with the letters. My goal is to complete part 4-6 of this SAL by the end of June inbetween making some more baby things. Depending on how fast I complete the baby things, I might try to complete parts 7-9 as well. We’ll see, I might just find more things in my stash that I want to do first.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

