Friends visit from Holland

Two weekend ago we had some friend from Holland over. Actually they used to take Portuguese Lessons from my mum until we moved to Portugal, but over the years (probably 14 years since we first met them) we’ve become close friends, and so when they said they were in Portugal on vacation we of course invited them over. So last weekend they came over and we had a good time. These are just a few of the many photos I took. Dinner time on the saturday, if you look closely Jojo managed to get in the photo as well, as she was obviously begging for food, even though she’d eaten already. The rest were taken on the farm, by the chestnut tree, by some really tall ferns and by a tunnel leading to water which comes from our land but goes to our neighbours.

I joined in on the walk around the farm on the Sunday morning (hence these photos), but after lunch I stayed behind, and my mum took my place as they were taken down to view the river. I’ve done that before and going down there is no problem it’s walking back that’s the tricky part, it’s all uphill, and some of it is fairly steep. Besides we didn’t want to leave my grandmother all by herself with the two dogs.
Thanks for coming for a visit dear friends, and as we said before you left, you’re always welcome.
About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

