Life is Good Ewe by Bent Creek


This is Life is Good Ewe by Bent Creek, a small kit I’d bought some time ago online, and which this past weekend I couldn’t resist picking up and making. It only took saturday and sunday afternoon to finish. Having hardly worked on Linen it was a bit of a challenge, but I quite liked it and it came out beautifully. The next time I have a bit of extra money I’m definitely going to be buying some more of these type of kits with linen and overdyed thread. It does require a bit of different stitching to what I’m normally used to, but I don’t mind too much as the results are fantastic. The colours don’t really come out too great on the photos, they’re much lighter in real life, but it was slightly overcast on Sunday morning when I took the photos (above) and pouring down with rain by the time I finished the piece and took the photo below.


Haven’t quite decided how I’m going to finish this piece, but was thinking of going through my mum’s fabric stash to see if I can’t find something cute to match it and then maybe make it into a small handbag, if anyone has any ideas, let me know, always up to new ideas. Thanks.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

