Birthday Present – Green Hearts Pillow

It’s my mum’s birthday tomorrow, and I decided about two weeks ago to make a pillow with her name and birthdate on it after seeing this heart in my stash. I think I got it as a freebie from the web, but for the life of me I can’t remember where I got it. I decided to leave the design on the inside without stitching and then on the back of the pillow use this design in the same way as I’ve placed the hearts. On the picture on the left you can see the colours I’ve decided to use, I really wanted to find 4 colours more identical to each other, but could only find two and then added the lighter colours which I though matched quite nicely. I’ve used Anchor threads as they are cheaper to buy in Portugal. I usually get them for about 60 Euro cents at the market by my house. The DMC threads I have I tend to save for larger projects.
These photos were taken two weeks ago, and I just finished the whole project this morning, but I haven’t yet downloaded the photos from my camera, I’ll do that tomorrow as I’m actually already late in leaving for the farm to be there this weekend.

I’ll also have some nice photos of Porto to show next time as I had a friend over this week, and we went walking around the old city center, despite the rain, and then also went to the beach on Thursday where we managed to get some better weather.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

