Baby Boy

I made these gifts for my older “sister”, that’s to say she’s not really a blood relation, she’s the daughter of my godparents and we are 9 months apart in age, and were always together as babies until I moved to Holland with my parents at age 3. Anyway, she got married at the end of 2007 and in February this year she gave birth to a healthy baby boy called Miguel as you can see from the name I stitched on the bib. I stitched the same winnie the pooh onto the bib and the towel. I also knitted the little boottees. I’m currently working on something else for this darling baby boy, but I can’t show photos yet, as I don’t want to ruin the surprise for the parents/grandparents. The boottees only took about 2.5 hrs each to make from beginning to end and I’ll be making several more pairs shortly as there are at least two other people in my surroundings having babies. I already know that one is having a girl and the other a boy, so I’ll have to go through my stash of yarn, which is going to be hard as most of it still in packed up in the garage. I might just go through my mum’s stash as that is more readily available.
About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

