Where did the time go???


Wow, where did the time go to? I thought that i’d posted in December, but obviously not. Well Dakota has been behaving herself more or less, she’s only 6 months old, so I suppose she’s just being a regular puppy. I had her sterilized on Friday because I’d rather adopt another dog, than run the risk of her becoming pregnant with a large litter. Here in Portugal there are just too many unwanted dogs for me to add to them.

Being the New Year and seeing as everyone received their Christmas presents before Christmas I can finally show some of them here. The ones in the pictures to the top and left are the little hanging ornaments I made for my new friends and colleagues in Portugal. I personalized them in their favorite colour and their initial. On the back of the ornament I added a little flower in the same colour as the front and then hand sewed the back and front together before stuffing it. I told them to spray it with their favourite perfume/scent and then add it to their closet or a drawer to make their closet/drawer smell nice (as well as what’s in them).

My friends and (ex)work colleagues in Holland got potpourri bags, also personalized with their initials, and for them I added a bar of chocolate soap.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

