Santa Sampler Freebie

Hi there, this Santa Sampler by Kirsten Edwards was one of the many Freebies I’ve downloaded over the years, and I now decided to make it as a Christmas present for my mum (she doesn’t read my blog, so I can show it). I only started this on Saturday (15-11-2008) and this was my progress as of Tuesday (18-11-2008) evening, I managed to get a lot more done yesterday, but I haven’t had a chance to take a photo of it yet. I’m doing this on Linen (the first time ever) and I’m being extra brave by stitching this 1 over 1, which I thought was going to be a lot harder than it’s turning out to be. And I’m actually quite enjoying working with the Linen too. Because I had this linen in my stash that I bought at a garage/yard sale while still living in Holland, I have no idea what kind it is, but it’s really nice to work with. I have some more pieces of linen in my stash of all different colors, that I used to pick up at garage/yard sales, so I’ll definitely try to do more with that. I’ll keep you posted on the progress of this piece, and how I finish it off.

About rgoriginals

I love to travel and do crafts and spend time with friends and my dogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Santa Sampler Freebie

  1. Lee says:

    Hi Racquel! I’d be glad to share the chestnut stuffing recipe with you. I’ll post it on my blog later tonight.

Leave a Reply

